Books

February TBR ‘2020

In typical me fashion, I have started off the year rather terribly. That’s right you guessed it, I finished a grand total of ZERO books this month!

Do I have an excuse? No I’m not so sure I do, I just need to get my life together!

The only good thing I can say about my reading for this month was that I did make some progress on Wonderland, and wow am I loving these short stories! I feel like there was no reason I couldn’t of finished it, I just didn’t do it…

So that’s it for my failure of January, and now lets move onto February- it HAS to be better!!

Because of having such a bad month, in order to stick to my Goodreads goal, I need to get through three books, in the shortest month of the year. Yes, I know that it is possibly the least smart thing ever…

Now one of the books on this TBR is sticking the same, and that is the Wonderland Anthology. I am a good way through this and absolutely loving it, its so dark, but metaphorical, its simply beautiful so far. I am hoping to get this finished over the course of the month as it is nice to be able to pick up the odd short story here and there.

But my first focus for the month is A Queen in Hiding by Sarah Kozloff, a book I have been lucky enough to be gifted by the wonderful TOR. This is the first in a fantasy series where they are releasing the books one each month I believe, meaning you could finish the whole series by April! 45046606

Orphaned, exiled and hunted, Cérulia, Princess of Weirandale, must master the magic that is her birthright, become a ruthless guerilla fighter, and transform into the queen she is destined to be.

But to do it she must win the favor of the spirits who play in mortal affairs, assemble an unlikely group of rebels, and wrest the throne from a corrupt aristocracy whose rot has spread throughout her kingdom.

Its said to be for fans of Naomi Novik and Victoria Aveyard, authors who I have really enjoyed previously, so I am so confident that I am going to love this one!

Then finally, I really want to get to The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne which is due to be released by on 4th of Febuary. The lovely Titan have gifted me this, and I can not wait to get to it. Especially since reading the Selection last year, as this sounds like its got a very similar vibe- which is something I am really in the mood for!Stars We Steal_final[8603]

Engagement season is in the air. Eighteen-year-old Princess Leonie “Leo” Kolburg, heir to a faded European spaceship, only has one thing on her mind: which lucky bachelor can save her family from financial ruin?

But when Leo’s childhood friend and first love Elliot returns as the captain of a successful whiskey ship, everything changes. Elliot was the one that got away, the boy Leo’s family deemed to be unsuitable for marriage. Now, he’s the biggest catch of the season and he seems determined to make Leo’s life miserable. But old habits die hard, and as Leo navigates the glittering balls of the Valg Season, she finds herself falling for her first love in a game of love, lies, and past regrets.

Keep your eyes open for reviews to come later this month.

With those books in mind, there may still be others that I pick up if I fancy them- at this point I just need to get back ino my rythm of reading!

Other books that may be picked back up are Fate of the Fallen by Kel Kade, and The Elite by Kiera Cass. These were both on my TBR in January but we both know how that month ended up…

What are you planning to read this monht? Have you got anything you are really looking forward to for the month?

As I seemed to of lost my mojo with reading, does anyone have any book reccommendations for someone who NEEDS to get back to reading?

 

 

2 thoughts on “February TBR ‘2020

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s